Whistling Eagle Vineyard Heathcote
Whistling Eagle Vineyard Heathcote
2769 Heathcote - Rochester Rd, Colbinabbin, Vic 3559
+61 3 5432 9319
info@whistlingeagle.com

The Whistling Eagle is known for its buoyant flight soaring easily to great heights. Its whistling cry is audible over long distances and its prey appears to be always taken from the ground. We believe the characteristics of the Whistling Eagle are reflected in our wines of balance and length, depth of colour and flavours that are always an expression of the ground from which they come.


To order our current release wines please call the vineyard on 03 5432 9319 or email us This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it


Whistling Eagle Wines are available at fine restaurants and wine stores across Australia – please click here or scroll to the bottom of the page for a listing and our distributor information.



Eagles Blood Shiraz

The Eagles Blood Shiraz is the ultimate expression from ancient Cambrian Earth to wine that displays spectacular colour, depth of flavour and balance.

Eagles Blood Shiraz is made with a minimal approach using traditional methods and barrelled in French and American Oak.

Eagles Blood Shiraz is a fine reflection of the terrior and the careful balance between viticulture and the environment.

2010 - This bright opaque wine leaps out of the glass and takes hold of your senses, wrapping you in a velvet blanket.  An immediate bouquet of dark berries and plum drift from the glass, followed by nutmeg, molasses and dark cherry on the palate. Hints of spiced chocolate and fine dusty tannins finishing this wines complete varietal and regional characteristics.

2009 - (Paul Moran) “truly a benchmark example from a region renowned for this variety. Intensity, complexity, balance and length with a unique harmony and ethereal quality”.

2008 - This wine displays an intense nose and palate of dark berry fruits and mocha with hints of clove, pepper and mint, finishing with earthy dark chocolate and rich velvet tannins. This wine is long and plush with lasting body.

2007 - The 2007 Eagles Blood Shiraz displays dark berry fruits and mocha with hints of cloves, pepper and mint. This well balanced wine has an intense palate, finishing with rich velvety tannins. This wine will benefit from long term cellaring and is best decanted.


Eagles Blood Shiraz

2009 Whistling Eagle Cabernet Sauvignon

Deep red and ruby-purple in colour. Classic currants and cassis with dark briary fruit spicy cedary oak on the nose. Intense palate with a degree elegance and finesse. Complexity of primary flavours given support by savoury elements including earth, spice and black olives finishing with fresh acid and a hint of spearmint.

“Power and sophistication with poise and elegance, this is truly a King of Kings.”

Tasting notes courtesy of Paul Moran of Oenological Solutions




2011 Whistling Eagle Sangiovese

Whistling Eagle Sangiovese – An initial fresh bouquet of cherry and strawberry is followed by savoury bramble fruit on the palate and delicate dusty tannins to finish. This is a smooth balanced wine.


Whistling Eagle Sangiovese

2011 - Botrytis Semillon 375ml

Golden straw lustre captured in a bottle. The bouquet of honey suckle, peach and orange blossom drift from the glass. Stone fruit and hints of acid fill the palate. When drinking this wine, thoughts of peach tarte tarte tan come to mind.

“It’s beautiful” Bombs tasting note.


Distributors

Melbourne

Firebrand
Brett Matthews
www.firebrandwine.com.au
M: 0488 379 033

Sydney

Whistling Eagle
Ian Rathjen
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
M: 0408 178 476

 

Wine Stores – Melbourne

Armadale Cellars www.armadalecellars.com.au Armadale
City Wine Shop www.citywineshop.net.au Melbourne
Cloud Wine www.cloudwine.com.au South Melbourne
Red White & Amber www.redwhiteandamber.com.au Hawthorn
Seddon Wine Store www.seddonwinestore.com.au Seddon

Wine Stores – Regional Victoria

Barrique Wine Store www.barriquewinestore.com.au Healesville
Cellar & Store www.cellarandstore.com.au Heathcote
Fine Wine Merchant www.finewinemerchant.com.au Mornington
Olinda Cellars www.olindacellars.com Olinda
Wine Bank on View www.winebankonview.com

Bendigo

Wine Stores – Sydney

Annandale Cellars www.cremornecellars.com.au Annandale
Australian Wine Centre www.australianwinecentre.com Circular Quay
Bonds Corner Fine Wine (02) 9958 7511 Northbridge
Kemeny's Food and Liquor www.kemenys.com.au Bondi
Wood Street Wines www.woodstreetwines.com.au Sydney

Restaurants & Wine Bars - Melbourne

Ayame (03) 9500 9424 Malvern
Bacash www.bacash.com.au South Yarra
Barca www.barca.com.au Armadale
Bess www.bessrichmond.com.au Richmond
Bouzy Rouge www.bouzyrouge.com.au Richmond
Church St Enoteca www.churchstenoteca.com.au Richmond
Comme www.comme.com.au Melbourne
The Courthouse www.thecourthouse.net.au North Melbourne
France Soir www.francesoir.com.au South Yarra
The French Brasserie www.thefrenchbrasserie.com.au Melbourne
Little Creatures Dining Hall www.littlecreatures.com.au Fitzroy
Merricote www.merricote.com.au Northcote
Middle Park Hotel www.middleparkhotel.com.au Middle Park
Montague Hotel montaguehotel.com.au South Melbourne
No. 35 Sofitel www.no35.com.au Melbourne
Papa Goose www.papagoose.com.au Melbourne
Pause www.pausebar.com.au Balaclava
Rice Queen www.ricequeen.com.au Fitzroy
Royal Saxon www.royalsaxon.com Richmond
San Choi on Kew www.sanchoi.com.au Kew
Speakeasy speakeasybar.com.au South Yarra
SUD www.sud.com.au Melbourne
Tao Tao House taotaohouse.com.au Hawthorn
Toorak Services Club (03) 9827 6424 Toorak
The Italian www.theitalian.com.au Melbourne
Vic Asia www.vicasia.com.au Albert Park
Vue De Monde www.vuedemonde.com.au Melbourne

Restaurants & Wine Bars – Regional Victoria

Kazukis www.kazukis.com.au Daylesford
Bohjass www.bohjass.com.au Shepparton
Jordans at Redesdale www.jordansatredesdale.com Redesdale
Lakehouse www.lakehouse.com.au Daylesford
Oscar W’s www.oscarws.com.au Echuca
Wine Bank on View www.winebankonview.com Bendigo

Restaurants & Wine Bars – Sydney

Aria Restaurant - Solotel www.ariarestaurant.com Circular Quay
Concrete Blonde www.concreteblonderestaurant.com.au Kings Cross
Glebe Point Diner www.glebepointdiner.com.au Glebe
Kingsley Steak & Crabhouse www.kingsleys.com.au Woolloomooloo
Orient Hotel www.orienthotel.com.au The Rocks
Quay Restaurant www.quay.com.au The Rocks
Shimmer Restaurant & Bar www.shimmerrestaurantandbar.com.au Gerringong
Spiedo Restaurant www.spiedo.com.au Sydney
The Pantry Manly www.thepantrymanly.com Manly

Restaurants & Wine Bars – Canberra

Lanterne Rooms chairmangroup.com.au/lanternerooms/ Campbell, ACT

Restaurants & Wine Bars – Queensland

Il Centro www.il-centro.com.au Brisbane CBD
On the Inlet www.ontheinlet.com.au Port Douglas